MommyMandy l Texas Mom Blog

Holiday Gifts for Girls: American Girl BeForever Dolls – Samanta Parkington


American Girl Samanta (1)

During the summer I learned about how American Girl was bring back some of our favorite dolls in an all new line called American Girl BeForever Dolls. My inner nine year old started to freak out when I saw that Samantha Parkington was being brought back from the archives! The BeForever Dolls is the same as the Historical Dolls.

The BeForever is American Girl’s line of historical dolls, books, and related accessories that connects girls ages 8 and up with inspiring characters and timeless stories from America’s past. First introduced in 1986 but now with a fresh new look, BeForever gives girls today the opportunity to explore the past, find their place in the present, and think about the possibilities the future can bring.

To celebrate the launch of BeForever, American Girl brought back popular favorite Samantha Parkington to its lineup of historical characters. Samantha was one of the company’s original characters introduced in 1986, and her compelling story of compassion and friendship has inspired millions of girls. Samantha was archived in 2008.

We bought my Samantha her very first American Girl Doll Samantha right before she was archived.

Samantha in 2008 with her Samantha Doll!
Samantha in 2008 with her Samantha Doll!

My girls were over the moon excited to see BeForever Dolls!

American Girl Samanta (3) American Girl Samanta (4) American Girl Samanta (5) American Girl Samanta (6) American Girl Samanta (8) American Girl Samanta (9)

The books are now called “Journeys” and girls who enjoy adventure and fiction will be excited to read the new BeForever “Journey” book series, which further bring each character’s historical era alive for young readers. In each BeForever Journey, the story is narrated by a girl from today who travels back in time to meet a BeForever character and share experiences with her.

American Girl Samanta (2)

Each book as multiple-ending and allows the reader to choose what happens at key points. In addition to the new Journey books, each character’s classic six-book series has been reformatted into two novel-length volumes, with the familiar stories that girls love.

You can purchase the BeForever Dolls online and in Retail Stores!  For more information head on over to

About the Author

Amanda Acuña an influential Mom Blogger created MommyMandy as an online resource to the parenting community. She has four children and they currently reside in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.