MommyMandy l Texas Mom Blog

Acorn For Readers ages 4 to 7 by Scholastic *Giveaway closed*

With more than 17 million copies in print, the Scholastic Branches line of early chapter books has done so much to grow readers between the ages of 5–8, and to fill a sizable gap in children’s publishing.

Now the same team who brought you Branches is launching a brand-new publishing line called Acorn, to plant a love of reading in younger readers between the ages of 4–7

Developed to grow reading confidence with colorful, fully illustrated stories, and easy-to-read text, all Acorn books have a Grade 1 Scholastic Reading Level, and can appeal to children across Pre-K through Grade 2.

The series has started with four characters who will each have more books to come later this year and in early 2020.

Created by a lineup of bestselling and award-winning authors and illustrators—including Dav Pilkey, Max Brallier, Cynthia Rylant, and Mark Teague—each series in the Acorn line is designed to grow reading confidence. With colorful, illustrated stories, color-coded speech bubbles, and easy-to-read text, all Acorn books make it easy and fun for kids to start reading.


ONE winner will receive a set of four of the new Acorn Books.

  • Hello Crabby
  • Sparkly New Friends
  • A Friend for Dragon
  • Do you Like my Bike?

Acorn For Readers ages 4 to 7 by Scholastic *Giveaway ends July 10th*

Note: This giveaway is open to US shipping addresses only.

This giveaway will end on July 10th

*A product was provided.

About the Author

Amanda Acuña an influential Mom Blogger created MommyMandy as an online resource to the parenting community. She has four children and they currently reside in Texas.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.